Category Archives: Updates

UNIT/PITT is moving

In light of the impact of COVID-19 on our organization and operations at 8EAST, UNIT/PITT has decided to leave its partnership with the New Orchestra Workshop Society (NOW) at 8EAST (8 East Pender Street) as of October 1, 2020. The … Continue reading

Posted in Updates | Leave a comment

Launching in 2021

UNIT/PITT in partnership with VIVO Media Arts Centre is launching a platform for critical discourse and free school in early 2021, funded through Vancouver Foundation’s Systems Change Grant.
Sign up for the newsletter at

Posted in Updates | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Notice of Annual General Meeting and Special Resolution

To view the full notice, click here.
The Board of Directors of UNIT/PITT Society of Art and Critical Awareness will be holding a virtual Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, July 8, 2020 at 6:30 pm PST.
To RSVP, email by 12 … Continue reading

Posted in Updates | Leave a comment